top of page

BOOKING

Maude St-Amand
514.632.7395
maude@impresaria.ca

Thomas Picotte-Lavoie
booking@impresaria.ca

GABRIELLA OLIVO

Born and raised in Quebec City of a Mexican mother and a Quebecois father, Gabriella Olivo honors her Mexican roots with songs in Spanish, rooted in a gentle indie-pop universe. Introspective and dreamy, her songs and her gentle voice transport us into her world of love, passion and disappointment. 

Her debut EP, Sola, released in October 2022 and co-produced with Valence (Vincent Dufour), plunges us into her world of ephemeral encounters, impossible loves, disappointments, sorrows, joys and personal triumphs. Nestled in a dreamy, even bewitching sound, her lyrics remain true, simple, catchy and universal. With a deft blend of French and Spanish, the textures and styles vary from song to song. Sometimes pop, sometimes indie-folk, she even flirts with hip-hop and inspires herself from artists such as Biig Piig, Daniela Andrade, Kali Uchis, Cuco, Billie Eilish and Men I Trust. 

When she treads the stage, a spellbinding energy captures the audience, transporting us into her world of tenderness and melancholy. Whether performing as a duo or in a full band (drums, guitars, bass and synthesizers), Gabriella gives us access to her intimate, authentic universe, and seduces us with her warm energy and sensitivity, bringing her close to her audience.

She is currently working on the follow-up to this first mini-album, which will be released in 2024.

bottom of page

top of page

BOOKING

Maude St-Amand
514.632.7395
maude@impresaria.ca

Saraë Nault-Beausoleil booking@impresaria.ca

GABRIELLA OLIVO

Née et élevée à Québec d'une mère mexicaine et d'un père québécois, Gabriella Olivo fait honneur à ses origines mexicaines avec ses chansons en espagnol ancrées dans un univers doux à saveur indie-pop. Introspective, planante, rêveuse, ses chansons et sa voix douce nous transportent dans son monde d'amour et de haine, de passion et de déception.

Son premier EP, Sola, sorti en octobre 2022 et co-réalisé avec Valence (Vincent Dufour), nous plonge dans son univers de rencontres éphémères, d’amours impossibles, de déceptions, de peines, de joies et de victoires personnelles. Blottis dans un son rêveur, planant et même envoûtant, ses textes restent vrais, simples, accrocheurs, universels. Avec un habile mélange de français, d’anglais et majoritairement d’espagnol, les textures et les styles varient d’une chanson à l’autre. Tantôt pop, tantôt folk-indie, elle flirte aussi avec le hip-hop, et puise ses inspirations dans des artistes tel Biig Piig, Daniela Andrade, Kali Uchis, Cuco, Billie Eilish et Men I Trust. 

Lorsque qu’elle foule la scène, une énergie envoûtante capte les spectateurs et nous transporte dans son univers de tendresse et de mélancolie. En duo ou en full band (batteries, guitares, basse et synthétiseurs), Gabriella nous donne accès à son univers intime, tout en authenticité, et nous séduit par son énergie chaleureuse et sa sensibilité permet une proximité avec son public.  

Elle travaille présentement à la suite de ce premier mini-album, qui verra le jour en 2024.

Cette galette comprenant cinq pièces nous emmène dans un univers indie pop, teinté par la douceur, et mélange habilement trois langues. C'est planant, envoûtant, éclectique; parfait pour l'automne, quoi!

Jacques Boivin, ecoutedonc.ca

bottom of page