press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/3

BÏA

Brazilian-born, Montrealer by adoption, and fertile singer-songwriter Bïa genuinely embodies what phrase “artist of the world” represents. She stands out as a singer and often transposes the lyrics of legendary writers into the different languages she speaks – Jean-Pierre Ferland into Portugese, Chico Buarque into French, Georges Brassens into Spanish. Her albums have earned her prestigious awards and nominations (Grand Prix de l’Académie Charles Cros, Félix, Juno Awards). 

In 2015, the ever-radiant Bïa makes a strong comeback with a new album, “Navegar”. Written, mused over and recorded between Rio and Montréal, this finely intricate and sensuous album invites us to journey along 13 ports of call while being transported by virtuoso musicians and Bïa’s silky voice.

Bïa also offers us Tropicalisima, the explosive meeting with the brazilian band. It’s with passion and enthusiasm that Bïa comes together with this fantastic quartet for a concert where brazilian groove is at its best. Danceable, melodic and tropical!

BOOKING

 

Gina Brault
514.351.8832
ginabrault@impresaria.ca

Maude St-Amand
514.632.7395
maude@impresaria.ca

Julie Richard
booking@impresaria.ca

MANAGEMENT

Gina Brault

514.351.8832

ginabrault@impresaria.ca

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/3

BÏA

Brésilienne, montréalaise d’adoption et auteure-compositrice fertile, Bïa englobe le vrai sens du terme «artiste du monde ». Avec sa voix envoûtante, sa guitare et ses rythmes chauds, Bïa tisse des ponts entre les cultures qui l’habitent, incluant celles de son Brésil natal, de la France et du Québec. Elle se distingue comme interprète et porte souvent les textes de grands auteurs dans ses différentes langues ; Jean-Pierre Ferland en portugais, Chico Buarque en français, Georges Brassens en espagnol.

Ses albums ont été primés ou nommés à des prix prestigieux (Grand Prix de l’Académie Charles Cros, Félix, Juno Awards). Bïa a participé comme interprète à des tournées de spectacle prestigieuses : «Danse Lhasa Danse», «Hommage à Jacques Brel», «Corps, Amour, Anarchie» et signe un projet jeune public «Pyjama Party -La Montagne Secrète».

En 2015, la lumineuse Bïa revient en force avec un nouvel album : Navegar. Écrit, rêvé et enregistré entre Rio et Montréal, l’album est couronné d’un Félix et une large tournée s’ensuit. Elle forme un duo – Bandidas – avec la mexicaine Mamselle Ruiz, le temps de faire d’une tournée et d’être nominées à l’Adisq en 2018.

Bïa nous propose aussi Tropicalisima, la rencontre explosive avec le groupe brésilien Maracujá. C’est avec passion et fougue que Bïa se marie à ce quartet fantastique pour un spectacle où le groove brésilien est à son mieux. Dansant, mélodique et irrésistible, un fruit estival à consommer sans vergogne!

BOOKING

 

Gina Brault
514.351.8832
ginabrault@impresaria.ca

Maude St-Amand
514.632.7395
maude@impresaria.ca

Julie Richard
booking@impresaria.ca

GÉRANCE

Gina Brault

514.351.8832

ginabrault@impresaria.ca